This album features 10 songs of mostly alt-Country music that mixes hard rockin’ twangy guitars & energetic drumming with an array of Country music’s favorite Instruments. All topped off with Jake’s precision vocal approach and 3-part harmonies. The result is a unique, modern mix of old school and contemporary Country Music with dashes of melodic hooks, a pinch of rock attitude, and a touch of bluegrass. CD includes a 12 page booklet.


Track 2, "What Not to Do" was released as an official single in 2016. It charted on the Music Row Country Breakout Charts, and the video was in rotation on ZUUS Country, the Heartland Network and more.

This album also features Troy Luccketta (from the multi-platinum Rock band, Tesla) on drums, Ibanez endorser Rob Daniels on multiple guitar tracks. Mixed by Steve Blackmon (credits on album releases by Brad Paisley, Taylor Swift, Blake Shelton, Kenny Chesney, Lady Antebellum, Lee Brice and more).



1. By the Light of the Moon
2. What Not to Do
3. To the Rescue
4. Down With That
5. Old Red Barn
6. Sleepin' With the Devil
7. Hay!
8. I'm Gone
9. Life
10. Unwound

"By the Light of the Moon" CD

  • Shipping is $4 for the first order, and free for any additional items. ****great time to order custom Jake Clayton jewelry located on the jc2 jewelry page****

  • White Facebook Icon
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • White Twitter Icon