This debut album from Jake Clayton features 12 genre-bending Instrumental songs that combine a mixture of Country, Bluegrass, Rock, and beyond! Largely uptempo, great for all ages, and perfect for the Friday Night Barn Party or the Sunday drive! This one has something for everyone.


‘Barnyard Stomp’ not only showcases Jake’s knack for merging traditional styles with modern sounds, but it also spotlights Jake’s unique abilities on multiple instruments. On this album, Jake played everything except drums and 2 guest guitar tracks!

"I think this album will be a reflection of how I see the music world, one big melting pot of sound!" –Jake Clayton

‘Barnyard Stomp’ was produced by Rob Daniels, who also co-wrote and played electric guitar on ‘Barnyard Stomp’ & ‘Rock Slide’. Drums and Percussion were performed by Troy Luccketta from the multi-platinum rock band ‘TESLA’, and Jack Gavin, former Charlie Daniels drummer and one of Nashville’s finest!



1. Barnyard Stomp

2. Kickin' Up Dust

3. Finger Pickin' Good

4. Dia's Hoedown

5. Clovershine

6. Get 'Em Boyz

7. Love Notes & Lullabies

8. Catch .22

9. Close Encounters (of the 4/4 Kind)

10. Drunken Matador

11. Rock Slide

12. Lights Out

"Barnyard Stomp" CD

SKU: CD_BStomp
  • Shipping is $4 for the first order, and free for any additional items. ****great time to order custom Jake Clayton jewelry located on the jc2 jewelry page****

  • White Facebook Icon
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • White Twitter Icon